The Abington School Committee and Administration would like to recognize and commend the following:
  • Abington High School students for being inducted into the National Honor Society on Wednesday, November 13th: Class of 2020: Samantha Johnson, Meagan McCadden and Robert Molly. Class of 2021: Hudson Araujo, Jr., Rachel Barrett, Laura Bartlett, Joseph Beaver, Lyla Blanchard, Lily Bonner, Mackenzie Cahill, Emily Coulsey, Erin Doherty, Kaylee Donaher, Kathryn Genest, Brendon Grafton, Abigail Joyce, Samantha Kelley, Leah Kinniburgh, Cecelia Lindo, Jordan Little, Matthew Lyons, Carly Mentis, Grace Monahan, Gracie O’Connell, Isabella O’Connell, Maura Odell, Krish Panjwani, Elizabeth Roy, Joseph Salah, Alison Santosuosso, Abigail Strickland, Kaitlyn Thetonia, Derek Tirrell, Brian Tolan, Andrew Vasquez and Lidia Vidal.
  • The Green Wave Gazette, for being awarded a SNO Badge for Story Page Excellence and Senior Meagan McCadden for winning a Best of SNO Award for her story “The Big Little Things.”
  • Faith Ryan for being a top-scoring sophomore and Anika Kavalla for being a top-scoring freshman at a recent Math Team Meet.
  • Woodsdale Elementary School Students for earning a Woodsdale Owl Award, an Award which recognizes students who adhere to the core of the Woodsdale School culture (Respect, Responsibility and Citizenship): Isabella Affsa, Camdyn Baker, Robyn Bolger, Emma Brooker, Giavanna Bunnell, Mia Campbell, Ava Cicci, Dillon Connolly, Maliyah Davis, Mackenna Devito, Yan Dos Santos, James Dougherty, Mark Duquette, Eliot Eboh, Anna Fedrick, Benjamin Foley, Jocelyn Furkart, Lauren German, Allison Goodwin, Weston Grafton, Amelia Hogan, James Johnson, Kevin Kariuku, Georgia LaPointe, Khloe Lynch, Noella Martinez, Will McLean, Nolan Messia, Jessica Mills, Joseph Minoe, Nathan Nicholson, Brynn Nickley, Molly O’Leary, Jaydon Patterson, Elena Reyes, Jenna Roberts, Gabi Santos, Tucker Valitsky, Ava Wanberg and Nathan Young.
  • Middle School students for being awarded the Lion’s Club Peace Poster Awards: Mariela Umile-Michelango, 1st place, Ava Williamson, 2nd place; Isabella Abramsm 3rd place and Abigail Portela, Lily Ahern, Violet Fish, Julia Stardiony, Michael Johnson, Julie Monroe, Miranda Vacon and Kingston Maxwell, honorable mention. All of the posters will be displayed at the Abington Public Library during the month of December.