School Council

The School Council advises the principal in the development of the School Improvement Plan, the Program of Studies, the Student Handbook and school climate and safety issues.  The members of the council set dates and times of the meetings.  All meetings are open to the public.           

2021-2022 AHS School Council Meeting Dates will be set at the October 5, 2021 meeting.

2021-2022 School Council Members

Jonathan Bourn  Principal/Co-Chairperson
Kate Casey          Faculty Representative
Megan Tomlin      Faculty Representative
Renee Lindo        Parent Representative
Melissa Merrick    Parent Representative
Erin Regan   Parent Representative
Sophie Giller Student Representative
Susan Crowley      Community Representative
Lisa Augusta          School Committee Representative

The 2021-2022 members of the School Council at Abington High School are Kate Casey and Megan Tomlin, faculty representatives, Renee Lindo, Melissa Merrick, and Erin Regan parent representatives and Susan Crowley, community representative. Student representatives will be announced after today’s class elections. The first virtual meeting of the council will be held on Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 3:00 pm at Abington High School. Students and parents are welcome and encouraged to attend.

School Council Agendas

October 5, 2021