Things Worth Knowing

Things Worth Knowing
Posted on 10/05/2021

The Abington School Committee and Administration would like to recognize and commend the following:


  • Woodsdale Elementary School students for recently earning a Woodsdale OWL Award, an Award which recognizes students who adhere to the core of the Woodsdale School culture (Respect, Responsibility and Citizenship: Chloe Brow, Paige Cleary, Will Duggan, James Ellis, Francesca Frenier, Jack Hannah-Murphy, Payton Henry, Olivia Hoff, Tilly Houldcroft, Elijah Joseph, Cara Levrault, Dominic Manolakis, Charlotte Marks, Catharine McCleary, Ashley McLean, Lauryn Nickley, Max Pearson, Anthony Puopolo, Anaya Shah, Joshua Sweeney, Timothy White, Meredith Whitney, Aidan Zadrozny, and Austin Zarro


  • Newly Elected Class Officers for the 2021-2022 School Year. Class of 2022: Danika Trucchi, President, Sarah Naidjate, Vice President, Faith Ryan, Secretary, Shannon Groom, Treasurer; Class of 2023: Mary Klein President, Cameron Testa, Vice President, Kayden Lynch, Secretary, Rylee DeMinico, Treasurer; Class of 2024: Will Murray, President, Natalie Van Luling, Vice President, Henry Dao, Secretary, Emily Augusta, Treasurer; Class of 2025: Manuel Perez, President, Natalia Maciel, Vice President, Justin Feterowski, Secretary, Ben Franey, Treasurer. Sophie Giller, School Council Student Representative and Elizabeth Lindo, School Committee Representative


  • Newly elected Middle School Student Council Members, 5th Grade – Noah Ahern, Tadeusz Krason, Nolan Messia, Patrick Minnehan, Alexis Shepard 6th Grade - Paul Trabucco, Lily Williamson, Tate Eriksen, Nathan Callahan and Ella McSharry 7th Grade -Reily Pease, Evangeline McCleary, Laney Bergman, John McDonnell and Duncan Hicks 8th Grade - David Sutton, Evelyn Miele, Jiselle Pollard, and Andrew Van Luling. Congratulations also to the Student Council leadership students: Ava Williamson – President; Savannah Eriksen - Vice President; Leah Daye – Secretary; Elsie Testa – Treasurer and Miranda Vacon - Executive Officer


  • High School seniors, Jacqueline Earner and Edward Reilly for being awarded the Arnold Trophy Award for excellence in academics, athletics and sportsmanship